Поддержка BIP109

BIP109 - это предложение об увеличении размера блоков до 2 Мб, реализованное в Bitcoin XT и Bitcoin Classic. Чтобы просмотреть список поддерживающих BIP109, обратитесь к сайту Bitcoin Classic.

Компании, которые поддерживали BIP101

BIP101 - предложение об увеличении размера блоков, которое было изначально воплощено в Bitcoin XT. Оно не набрало достаточный уровень поддержки и было отклонено. is a proposal to increasing block size and was implemented in Bitcoin XT. It did not gain enough traction as has now been withdrawn. Следующие компании публично заявиляли о своей поддержке BIP101 в 2015 году:

3 ноября

Coinbase - компания, разработавшая он-лайн биткоин-кошелёк и биржу. Она позволяет производить обмен биткоинов на фиатные валюты в 26 странах по всему миру, а также проводить биткоин-транзакции в 190 странах. Более 2 миллионов человек пользуются их кошельком.
(Пруфлинк)

15 сентября

Coinify продвигает массовое внедрение блокчеин-платежей среди продавцов и потребителей. Уже более 10.000 торговцев успешно пользуются платёжным сервисом Coinify, который предоставляет бесплатные, мгновенные и защищённые от мошенничества расчёты (с возможностью бесплатного оспаривания сделок). Потребители же получают возможность воспользоваться безопасными платежами в один клик мышью. Coinify получила многомиллионные инвестиции от SEED Capital (финансирующегося правительством Дании) и от Accelerace, которая является одним из лидирующих европейских провайдеров блокчеин-платежей.

24 августа

BitPay - глобальная платёжная биткоин-система, расположенная в Атланте, штат Джорджия, США. Она была основана в мае 2011 года Тони Галлиппи (Tony Gallippi) и Стивеном Пэиром (Stephen Pair). BitPay предоставляет обработку платежей для продавцов и является крупнейшей процессинговой биткоин-компанией. В 2014 году BitPay обрабатывала платежи на сумму более $1 млн. ежедневно.

Bitnet - e-commerce платформа, предоставляющая возможность крупным мерчантам принимать платежи в биткоинах. Команда разработчиков Bitnet участвовала в построении и поддержке крупнейшего платёжного шлюза CyberSource, который был продан мировой платёжной сети Visa за $2 млрд. в 2010 году.

Circle - компания, занимающаяся цифровыми валютами, расположена в Бостоне, штат Массачусетс, США. Основана интернет-предпринимателем Джереми Аллейром (Jeremy Allaire). Целью Circle является построение открытой основы для биткоин-платежей, которая сможет поддерживать глобальное распространение криптовалюты. Circle получила $76 млн. венчурных инвестиций.

Blockchain - предоставляет самый популярный в мире биткоин-кошелёк, широко используемый Bitcoin API, а также наиболее популярный обозреватель биткоин-блоков. Компания хорошо известна в биткоин-среде, как один из вызывающих наибольшее доверие брендов. Blockchain показала сильный рост за последние два года, увеличив пользовательскую базу своих кошельков со 100.000 до 3.500.000 человек.

Xapo - соединяет в себе удобство повседневного биткоин-кошелька с защищённым вариантом для холодного хранения монет. Компания получила $40 млн. инвестиций от Benchmark, Greylock Partners, Index Ventures, Fortress Investment Group, Ribbit Capital и Emergence Capital Partners.

itBit - глобальная биткоин-биржа, позволяющая торговать биткоинами организациям и инвесторам, находящимся в легальном поле. Биржа получила более $5 млн. венчурных инвестиций от Canaan Partners, RRE Ventures, Liberty City Ventures, а также от бизнес-ангелов Jay W. Jordan II и Ben Davenport.

BitGo - запустила в 2013 году первый биткоин-кошелёк, поддерживающий мультиподписи. Сейчас компания продолжает представлять инновации в области безопасности в появляющихся стандартах биткоин-индустрии. Компания действует как SaaS-платформа, предоставляющая индустрии наиболее безопасный корпоративный биткоин-кошелёк, который позволяет распределять ключи и хранить накопления внутри организаций. BitGo получила $12 млн. инвестиций от Redpoint Ventures.

KnCMiner - предоставляет эффективную, безопасную и экологичную вычислительную силу для поддержки блокчеина. Компания специализируется как в разработке ASIC, так и в построении, снабжении и эксплуатации "зелёных" дата-центров. Она получила $29 млн. венчурных инвестиций.

Подписанное письмо (pdf)

This page is outdated. We successfully scaled on-chain with Bitcoin Cash

 

 

Support for BIP109

BIP109 is a proposal to increase the block size to 2MB endorsed and implemented in Bitcoin XT and Bitcoin Classic. For list of supporters of BIP109, see the Bitcoin Classic website.

Companies that supported BIP101

BIP101 is a proposal to increasing block size and was implemented in Bitcoin XT. It did not gain enough traction as has now been withdrawn. The following companies voiced their public support of BIP101 in 2015:

November 3rd

Coinbase is a bitcoin wallet and exchange company headquartered in San Francisco, California. It operates exchanges between bitcoin and fiat currencies in 26 countries, and bitcoin transactions and storage in 190 countries worldwide. More than 2 million users make advantage of their bitcoin wallet service.
(Proof)

September 15th

Coinify drives mainstream adoption of blockchain payments for merchants and consumers. 10,000 merchants benefit from Coinify's Payment Service enabling free, instant settlements in a fraud-free and chargeback-free payment environment, while consumers get access to secure one-click payments. Coinify is backed by a multi-million capital injection from SEED Capital (funded by the Danish Government) and Accelerace, and is the leading European blockchain payments provider.

August 24th

BitPay is a global bitcoin payment service provider headquartered in Atlanta, Georgia. It was founded in May 2011 by Tony Gallippi and Stephen Pair. BitPay provides payment processing services for merchants, and is one of the largest Bitcoin payment processors. In 2014, BitPay started processing $1 million USD daily.

Bitnet provides a digital commerce platform enabling enterprise-scale merchants to accept bitcoin payments. Bitnet's engineering, product, and business development team helped build and manage the world's largest payment gateway, CyberSource, which was sold to the world's largest payment network, Visa, for $2 billion in 2010.

Circle is a digital currency company headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Founded by serial Internet entrepreneur Jeremy Allaire, Circle aims to build on the open foundations of Bitcoin to deliver products that can facilitate mainstream adoption of digital currency. Circle has received $76 million in venture capital investments.

Blockchain is currently the provider of the world's most popular Bitcoin wallet, the most widely used Bitcoin APIs, the most popular block explorer and search engine, and has what is widely recognized as the strongest, most trusted brand in Bitcoin. Experiencing a rapid expansion during the course of two years, Blockchain exploded from 100,000 users to over 3,500,000 users.

Xapo combines the convenience of an everyday bitcoin wallet with the security of a deep cold storage vault. The company has raised $40 million from Benchmark, Greylock Partners, Index Ventures, Fortress Investment Group, Ribbit Capital and Emergence Capital Partners.

itBit is a global bitcoin exchange offering institutional and retail investors a powerful platform to buy and sell bitcoin. The company received more than $5 million in venture capital from Canaan Partners, RRE Ventures, Liberty City Ventures, and angel investors Jay W. Jordan II and Ben Davenport.

BitGo launched the first ever multi-signature Bitcoin wallet in 2013, and continues to create innovative security services on top of emerging industry standards. The company operates a security-as-a-service platform that powers the industry's most secure, enterprise Bitcoin wallet with solutions for corporate treasury and key management. The company has raised $12 million in funding led by Redpoint Ventures.

KnCMiner delivers efficient, secure and green blockchain power to the world. The company is an expert in ASIC design as well as in building, equipping and running large data centers on renewable green hydropower. It raised the total of $29 million in venture capital investments.

Signed Letter (pdf)